Revenge wears Prada baby. It sure does.

Oh the sweet irony! I’m the current intern at Vogue México and as soon as I heard that the sequel to the The Devil Wears Prada” was out, I contacted a friend from the US telling her that I needed the book ASAP. It turned out that the book was in my hands in less than two weeks from the moment I asked for it.

I started reading it, and it caught my eye instantly. I couldn’t stop reading it, not because of the fashion features, but because the whole story gives a 360 degree turn. It is about the new personal life of Andrea Sachs, and all the new and formal characters (Alex a.k.a. Nate, Emily, Max…). Miranda Priestly is NOT the main character, and yes, the critique to her lifestyle again is a little bit harsh, but that’s her life not mine. I respect Lauren Weisberger‘s opinion, but I don’t share it. I’ve had the chance to be an insider to that world, and it is NOT like they picture it. What makes it interesting is the drama ingredient that the author adds to it.

The narrative is incredibly entertaining, and the excitement is alive until the very last page. If you liked the Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy by E.L. James, or you liked the previous movie, “The Devil Wears Prada”, or “The September Issue” documentary, or “Grace: Memoirs” by Grace Coddington, you’ll definitely enjoy and will be familiar with this new book. Read it! I know you’ll love it.

revenge-wears-prada-by-lauren-weisberger-autora de el diablo viste de prada

15 pensamientos en “Revenge wears Prada baby. It sure does.

  1. uggs shoes outlet

    Hey this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding experience so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

    Responder

Responder

